Crystal Ball let you sneak into the new album "LifeRider"

Finally a brand new album from swiss melodic metal band Crystal Ball is coming into sight. Entitled "LifeRider" is has been produced, mixed and mastered by Stefan Kaufmann (ex-Accept, ex-U.D.O.). The album will feature a duet with Battle Beast's Noora Louhimo as well as guest musician Stefan Kaufmann on acoustic guitar.

Crystal Ball's "LifeRider" will be released on May 22, 2015 via Massacre Records and will also be available as limited edition digipak with exclusive bonus tracks. The video below let's you listen to the song "Paradise" in it's entirely.

If I compare the new song to the older material of the band it sounds much more grown-up in my ears. The dream-like parts of the sound have been removed to give place for a more riff-oriented sound. The vocals surprised me with the high pitches at many parts of the song. That sounds a bit like in the old metal tradition where high notes belonged to the sound of nearly every metal vocalist.

The band will be on tour in the next months, here are the exact dates:

• 04.04.2015 DE Cuxhaven - Hapag-Hallen
• 22.05.2015 DE Mannheim - 7er Club
• 23.05.2015 CZ Sokolov - Koupaliště Michal
• 28.05.2015 CH Luzern - Konzerthaus Schüür
• 29.05.2015 CH Wetzikon - Hall Of Fame
• 30.05.2015 CH Aarburg - Musigburg
• 19.07.2015 FR Saint-Julien-en-Genevois - Stade des Burgondes (Guitare En Scène Festival)
• 25.07.2015 CH Röthenbach - Waldrock Open Air
• 07.08.2015 CH Brienz - Brienzersee Rockfestival
• 08.08.2015 CH Gossau SG - Rock On! Music Festival
• 15.08.2015 CH Wettingen - Tägerhard
• 11.09.2015 CH Boswil - Chillout

Also make sure to follow the band via their Homepage, Facebook or Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment