Corners Of Sanctuary hand out their "Declaration Of Metal"

New Wave of Traditional American Heavy Metal band CORNERS OF SANCTUARY (COS) announces the release of "Declaration of Metal", a comprehensive, retrospective compilation of the band’s music, comprised of tracks from their past five albums: “Breakout”, “Harlequin”, “Axe to Grind”, “Metal Machine” and “Driven Snow”.
Additionally, cuts from their first EP, "Forgotten Hero", and a brand new song, “Hyde No More”, with new drummer Mad T and featuring Of Ancient Descent guitarist John Coonan (former Seeker, Corporate Mass), round out the compilation.

The "Declaration Of Metal" logo, (c) by Corners Of Sanctuary, used with kind permission

"Declaration of Metal" track listing:
1. Only One
2. Juggernaut
3. Bleed With Me
4. Now We Must Live
5. Hellequin
6. On the Hunt
7. A Fist Full of Vengeance
8. Victoria
9. Left Scarred
10. Wrecking Ball
11. Driven Snow
12. Hyde No More

Here are the details of this new release:

“Corners of Sanctuary continues to charge forward. Declaration of Metal is surely a declaration alright; a declaration to keep moving forward and I’m very excited to be a part it,” stated Mad T. who has taken over the drums after a recent departure with Sean Nelligan Mad T also appears on “Victoria” and “Only One”, a song which he co-wrote with COS guitarist Mick Michaels.

“Declaration of Metal” is being made available in two formats: digitally and as a limited print US only cd through March Baby Media. (just click on the link to go to the Corners Of Sanctuary site where you can buy the compilation in mp3 or wave format).

A special mp3 download, which includes two bonus tracks, is also being offered exclusively on Boston Rock Radio’s official website.

As part of the promotional campaign for the compilation's release, a music video for "Victoria" is also being launched. The video, filmed earlier this summer, was produced and directed by AMA Films in the band’s hometown of Philadelphia.

A follow-up video for “Hyde No More” is planned to release later this summer.
COS continues to power on through 2016 with the second leg of their tour appropriately coined The Declaration of Metal Tour in support of their compilation release. The band embarks on a short New England string of shows which includes supporting Marc Rizzo from Soulfy on July 28th and another performance in August at this summer’s Metal Eternal Fest Tour’s Delaware show.

Corners of Sanctuary will begin work on their next full-length album in August which the band plans to release sometime in 2017. COS is also looking to schedule some West Coast dates in the Fall as well as working on a Winter 2017 excursion to Europe.

A COS crowdfunding page has been created to support the band’s touring efforts and is now live at their official website.  Please consider giving some money to keep the band on the road. Fans’ financial support is being gifted with several Official COS Nation Merchandise Packages including autographed photos and CDs, concert shirts, patches and supporters having their names listed on the COS website.

Upcoming shows

July 28 - Firehouse 13 - Providence, RI (with Marc Rizzo of Soulfly)
July 29 - The Cove - Worcester, MA
July 30 - The Bar - New Bedford, MA
August 6 - Oddity Bar - Metal Eternal Fest Tour - Wilmington, DE
August 20 - The New Penny Lounge - Scranton, PA (with Beyond Fallen)
September 9 - Cherry Street Station - Wallingford, CT (with Shallow Ground)
October 14 - Wrecking Ball Fest 2016 - Philadelphia, PA

For the latest band news and show dates, visit their official website and Facebook page.

No comments:

Post a Comment